When a member of staff leaves your organisation it's important to deactivate them so they are no longer able to access the Care Friends app.

This short video will show you how to deactivate your leavers:

How to deactivate an app user - a step by step guide:

Step 1: From your dashboard head to the 'App users' section:

Step 2: Click on the 'Manage' tab:

Step 3: Enter the name of the app user in the search box or find them in the list. Click on the 3 dot menu icon for the app user and select 'deactivate user' from the menu:

The app user will now be deactivated. To check their status simply click on the 3 dot menu icon and select 'view points'. You will then see their points breakdown including their status:

To reactivate an app user simply click on the 3 dot menu icon and select 'reactivate user'.

If you need any support with deactivating an app user or anything else, please click the chat icon in the bottom right corner of your screen.

What's Next?

Did this answer your question?