Want to tidy up the jobs section of the portal and remove old jobs that are no longer needed? It is now possible to delete these jobs even if they have candidates linked to them.
Step 1: Head to the jobs section and find the job you are wanting to delete, either by using the search function or by scrolling through the list of jobs:
Step 2: Make sure the job is displaying as inactive - if it isn't, click on the 3 dot menu icon next to the job and select 'deactivate'.
Then click on the 3 dot menu icon and select 'delete':
Step 3: You will be asked to confirm that you are happy to delete the job - click on 'Delete job':
You will see a green success notification in the top right of the screen and the job will have been removed from the list:
For any candidates assigned to this job their contact card will now show deleted job instead of the job title:
If you have any questions about this article, or anything else, please get in touch by clicking on the chat icon in the bottom right corner of your screen.