The system will automatically send a notification when the following actions are carried out:

  • A job is activated

  • Bonus points are awarded

  • A candidate is updated

  • Points are removed

  • A payment request is marked as approved, paid or is rejected.

You may wish to make the wording of these notifications more personalised to your company, here are a few examples:

  • Including the number of points that are awarded in the candidate update message.

  • Including your payroll role date in the notification that informs users they payment request has been authorised so that they know when they will receive the payment.

This guide will show you how to edit these notifications followed by how to turn them off if you do not want them to be sent.

Editing an automated notification

Step 1: Go to the notifications area of the portal and click on the 'automations' tab:

Step 2: Hover over the notification you would like to edit and click on the pencil icon that appears:

Step 3: Make any edits to the title and wording you would like to make. A preview of the notification will appear in the preview on the right. Once you are happy with the wording click on 'Edit':

Step 4: Repeat the above steps to update any other notifications.

Once you have made all the updates click on the 'save' button at either the top or bottom of the page to save the changes, a green success icon will briefly appear in the top right corner.

That's it! The notifications edited will now display the new wording when sent. If you want to check the new wording simple hover over the text:

Turning off an automated notification

Step 1: Go to the notifications area of the portal and click on the 'automations' tab:

Step 2: Scroll down the list to find the notification you would like to turn off.

You can stop the notification from sending by clicking on the push and in-app toggles to turn them off. If you would prefer a notification to only send as an in-app notification (the notification will only appear in-app rather than popping up on the user's screen) then click on the push toggle to turn this off.

Top tip: We recommend sending a notification as a push notification as this will ensure it gets seen and hopefully the user will click on the notification to go into the app and share a job which could lead to a new candidate.

Step 3: Once you have made all the updates click on the 'save' button at either the top or bottom of the page to save the changes, a green success icon will briefly appear in the top right corner.

We hope this has been helpful in how to manage automated notifications, if you have any questions simply click the chat button in the bottom right corner of your screen and we will get back to you.

What's Next?

Did this answer your question?