Our stats show that sending regular notifications to app users increases job shares by up to 300%! It's super quick and easy to set-up and send app notifications to your app users - start now and watch your job shares grow!

Step 1: Head to the notification area and click on 'new notification':

Note: If you do not have the 'new notification' option, this may mean you do not have the relevant permissions to create and send a notification. Get in touch with us by clicking on the chat icon in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen and we can check for you.

Step 2: Click on create custom notification if you would like to write your own notification, or choose one of our pre-written templates which you can edit in the next step:

Step 3: Enter the title and wording of your notification.

If you have chosen to send one of our templates simply make the edits appropriate to your organisation, the employee(s).

Add an image by clicking in the image box and selecting the image from your computer you would like to add.

A preview of the notification will appear on the left and you can send a preview to the number linked to your admin account by clicking on 'send preview to my number'.

When you are happy with the content click on 'Next':

Step 4: Under the title 'send to', use the two drop-down menu's to select who you would like to send the notification to, an individual or a group:

Step 5: In the 'send' section select from the drop-down menu whether you would like the notification to send immediately or on a scheduled time and date:

If you have selected to send the notification on a future date, use the date and time drop-down calender to select when you would like the notification to be sent:

Step 6: Use the final drop-down menu to select if you would like to repeat when the notification is sent (for example, you may want to send different share a job reminders each week or month so staff don't forget they can earn extra money using Care Friends!) :

Step 7: Click on 'Finish':

A green success notification will briefly appear in the top right-hand corner of the screen:

Want to view the notification you have sent or scheduled? Click on the cross to clear the new notification screen and then select the date on the calendar when the notification was sent or scheduled for and a preview will display on the right:

If you need any support with creating and sending a notification simply click the chat button in the bottom right corner of your screen and we'll get back to you ASAP.

What's Next?

Did this answer your question?