Skip to main content

How to manage leavers

A step by step guide to managing app users who have left your organisation

Written by Em Powell

When an employee leaves your organisation, it's really important to mark them as a leaver for a couple of reasons:

  • To action a payment request if they are eligible to have their final points balance paid. Click HERE to find out how to check your scheme rules.

  • So the leaver can no longer use the app at your organisation.

  • To ensure that their contact details (email and mobile number) are removed from your account for GDPR purposes. This will also allow them to rejoin another organisation in the future.

❗Please note: If a user has been incorrectly marked as a leaver, you can now revert them. Please click HERE to find out how.

Managing leavers is super simple. Here's a step-by-step guide:

Step 1: Head to the app users section and click on the 'manage' tab:

Step 2: Select the users you need to mark as leavers by clicking on the box on the left of their name:

App Users Manage tab with the checkbox next to an app user ticked

Step 3: Click on 'Mark as left' at the bottom of the screen:

Bulk action bar with one user selected and Mark as left highlighted

Step 4: You will then be asked whether you want the system to generate a payment request for the selected leavers. If, according to your scheme rules (click HERE to find out how to check your scheme rules), a leaver is not entitled to payment of their points, you can uncheck the 'create payment request' box.

Click on 'Next':

❗Please note: If the user has already submitted a payment request and you untick the box, the current payment request will be deleted. If you choose to create a payment request and the user has earned more points since their request, then the request will be updated to their new total balance.

Click on 'Next':

Step 5: You will then be asked for the date the user(s) left. Ince selected, click 'Next':

Process leavers window with the Date left field highlighted

Step 6: Finally, you will be asked to confirm you want to mark these users as leavers. If you are happy, click on 'Finish':

That's it! The users will now appear in the Manage App user list with a leaver status, and a payment request will appear in the Payments area and can be actioned as normal. Click HERE for our guide to actioning payment requests.

If you have any questions about managing leavers or anything else, click the chat icon in the bottom-right corner of your screen, and we will be happy to help.

What's Next?

Did this answer your question?