From time-to-time, you may need to delete a candidate from your Care Friends portal.

As your scheme rules state that you will only award points for one expression of interest per candidate in a set time period, you can delete any duplicates to remove points and keep your stats accurate.

How to delete a candidate - a step by step guide:

Step 1: Head to the candidate area in the left-hand menu of your portal. From there you can sort your Live Candidates alphabetically to easily find any duplicates.
Click on 'Filters' on the right-hand side of your screen.
From the 'Sort by' menu select 'Alphabetically'

Alternatively, you can search for a candidate by name.

Step 2: Click on the contact card icon next to the names of the duplicates and double-check the contact details are the same.

If someone has been referred by more than one person, it is the person who referred them first who is eligible to receive the points.

If someone has expressed interest in multiple roles, call them to check which role they are most interested in.

Step 3: Inside the contact card of the candidate you want to delete, click on the three-dot menu icon:

Step 4: Select 'Delete' from the menu:

Step 5: From the drop-down menu select the reason why you would like to delete the candidate:

Selecting ' This is a test candidate' or 'This candidate is a duplicate'?

You will be shown an 'are you sure' message. If you are happy to proceed click on 'Delete' and the candidate will be removed from the system:

Selecting 'Other'?

You will be shown the below message.

If you still want to delete the candidate please email [email protected] with the candidate name and reason for deletion.

If, after reading the message below, you wish to archive the candidate, simply select 'Archive' and the candidate will move to the archive section of your candidate area.

We hope you find this article helpful. If you have any questions, simply click on the

chat icon in the bottom right corner of your screen.

Did this answer your question?